Jerusalem, Israel - June 14, 2021 - With the formation of Israel’s 36th government, the traditional photograph was taken Monday morning, June 14 / 4 Tammuz, at the Israeli President's Residence. Seated in the photograph are President of Israel Reuven Rivlin, Prime Minister Naftali Bennett, Alternate Prime Minister, and Minister of Foreign Affairs Yair Lapid. The ministers of the new government stood around posed in the main hall.

International media was ready and the main hall set for the new government ministers arrival on the red carpet. One by one, they came and posed briefly before entering the President's official residence.  Ayelet Shaked was the last to arrive at the main entrance and one of the last to leave after the photograph was taken. New Prime Minister Naftali Bennett came in a different entrance and entered the main hall with President Rivlin.

The number of women and the diversity of this cabinet have been noted. The Minister of Aliyah and Integration Pnina Tamano-Shata was born in Ethiopia. Minister for Regional Cooperation Esawi Frej is from Kfar Kassem and served in the Knesset preciously.  Energy and Water Minister Karin Elharrar arrived in her wheelchair.

After the photograph, the new Minister of Diaspora Affairs Nachman Shai posed for BJL as we wished him success in the new governmental role.

Security inside and out was on a high level, but no disturbances were reported. Only curiosity what Bennett and Shaked discussed in the back garden before the new Prime Minister left the grounds from the alternate drive way.

The photograph shows:
Front row (R to L): Alternate Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Yair Lapid; President of Israel Reuven (Ruvi) Rivlin; Prime Minister Naftali Bennett.

First row (R to L): Minister of National Infrastructure, Energy and Water Karin Elharrar; Minister of Health Nitzan Horowitz; Minister of Defense Benny Gantz; Minister of Transportation and Road Safety Merav MIchaeli; Minister of Finance Avigdor Lieberman; Minister of Justice Gidon Sa’ar; Minister of the Interior Ayelet Shaked.

Second row (R to L): Minister of Religious Services Matan Kahana; Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development and Minister for the Development of the Periphery, the Negev, and the Galilee Oded Forer; Minister of Social Equality Merav Cohen; Minister of Communications Yoaz Hendel; Minister of Environmental Protection Tamar Zandberg; Minister of Internal Security Omer Barlev; Minister of Education Yifat Shasha-Biton; Minister of Labor, Social Affairs and Social Welfare Meir Cohen; Minister of Aliyah and Integration Pnina Tamano-Shata.

Third row (R to L): Acting Cabinet Secretary Lior Natan; Minister of Culture and Sport Chili Tropper; Minister of Housing and Construction and Minister for Jerusalem Affairs and Heritage Ze’ev Elkin; Minister of Intelligence Elazar Stern; Minister of Diaspora Affairs Nachman Shai; Minister of the Economy Orna Barbivay; Minister for Regional Cooperation Esawi Frej; Minister of Science and Technology Orit Farkash-Hacohen; Minister in the Ministry of Finance Hamed Amar; Minister of Tourism Yoel Razvozov.