Are you ready for the dinner of a century? 

Baltimore, MD - July 17, 2017 - It's not every day that a Yeshiva turns 100 years old. Just a handful of yeshivos around the world can take pride in continuously providing Torah true chinuch to generations of students non-stop for 100 years. In 1917, Rav Avraham Nachman Schwartz founded TA with 6 students. At the time, no one could have imagined what TA would be 100 years later. That small fledgling day school in Baltimore not only survived, but thrived over the last century to a point where it is now being mechanech over 1,000 students a year, and is once again building with a major campus expansion. 

TA has been home to some of the greatest Torah and lay leaders of our time both as faculty and as students. So many in our community have been touched by TA's unique brand of chinuch and warmth, and many have had the merit of benefiting from TA for two, three or even four generations. In celebration of all that has been accomplished by this monumental bastion of Torah, Yeshivas Chofetz Chaim - Talmudical Academy of Baltimore is holding its centennial dinner celebration. 

The Centennial Tribute, in memory of Mr. Yerachmiel Baruch Friedman z"l will be accepted by his family, Mrs. Judy (Friedman) Pressman, Mr. and Mrs. Alan Friedman, Mr. and Mrs. Howard Tzvi Friedman, Mr. and Mrs. Levi Friedman, Rabbi and Mrs. Yisroel Fuchs, and Mr. and Mrs. Jules Friedman

The Yeshiva will recognize Mr. Emanuel J. Friedman & Family and Mr. and Mrs. Norton Foxman with the Master Builders Tribute

A special ceremony will pay tribute to the chairmen of our board who not only played a pivotal role in our Yeshiva's history but our community's as well. This Lifetime Leadership Award will celebrate the dedication of Dean & Mrs. Larry Katz, Rabbi and Mrs. Shmuel Rochkind, Mr and Mrs. Allan Gibber, Dr. and Mrs. Michael Elman, Mr. and Mrs. Chaim Wealcatch, Dr. and Mrs. Joel Pleeter and Mr. and Mrs. Ari Krupp

Several committees have been organized to assist in this monumental campaign. The Centennial Dinner Chairs are Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Wolasky and Mr. and Mrs. Yehuda Neuberger. The Grandparent Dinner Chairs are the Honorable Senator and Mrs. Joseph Lieberman

Honorary Revered Alumni - Moreinu Talmidei Hayeshiva are Harav Aharon Feldman, shlit"a, class of 1947, Harav Shlomo Miller, shlit"a, class of 1956 and Harav Yisroel Neuman, shlit"a, class of 1963.  Honorary Grandparent Chairs are Mr. and Mrs. Malcolm Hoenlein and Mr. and Mrs. Barry Ray, and Mr. Joel Fleishman is the Honorary Alumni Chair

The Dinner Committee Chairs are Mr. and Mrs. Aryeh Gross, the Parent Committee Chairs, Mr. and Mrs. Yanky Katz, and Alumni Committee Chairs are Mr. and Mrs. Eli Schlossberg. The Legacy Committee Chairs will be Mr. and Mrs. Gobbie Cohn

The dinner will be Sunday Evening, September 10th, at the beautiful Martin's West starting at 5:30 PM. This will be an evening you do not want to miss, featuring an amazing, inspirational, and entertaining program.  In conjunction with the dinner, a beautiful, commemorative, full-color coffee table book documenting 100 years of TA's glorious history will be presented. Please add the date to your calendar and make sure to reserve your ad and dinner reservations early, as space will be limited.

For dinner reservations and/or to place an ad in the journal, please call: (410) 484-6600 x304 , or email Reservations can also be made online at

There are also a few sponsorship opportunities still available as a tribute to a loved one or as a great corporate advertising opportunity. For more information please contact Rabbi Yehuda Lefkovitz by calling (410) 484-6600 x 304.

Click here to RSVP & place your ad