Israel will allow vaccinated visitors from 14 countries starting on May 23, Channel 12 reported Wednesday.

Tourists who have recovered from COVID-19 will also be able to enter the country.

They will still have to take a PCR test before boarding the plane to Israel and be administered another PCR test and also a serological test upon arrival at Ben Gurion Airport.

Join BJL on WhatsApp Status: Click here to Join BJL status for engagements, births, deals, levayos, events & more

Join BJL on WhatsApp Groups: Click here to Join an official BJL WhatsApp group for breaking news as it happens

Israel will only accept visitors who have received vaccine doses approved by the US Food and Drug Administration or the European Union.

The 14 countries Israel is opening its borders to include Australia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, the UK and the United States.

Read more at i24NEWS.