Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) on Tuesday named nine Democrats to serve as impeachment managers as the House prepares to vote Wednesday to impeach President Trump over his role inciting last week’s Capitol riot.

The impeachment managers will argue the House’s case during the Senate trial. Pelosi did not indicate when the House will send the article of impeachment to the Senate.

Join BJL on WhatsApp Status: Click here to Join BJL status for engagements, births, deals, levayos, events & more

Join BJL on WhatsApp Groups: Click here to Join an official BJL WhatsApp group for breaking news as it happens

Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-Md.), a former constitutional law professor, will serve as the lead impeachment manager. The others are Democratic Reps. Diana DeGette (Colo.), David Cicilline (R.I.), Joaquin Castro (Texas), Eric Swalwell (Calif.), Ted Lieu (Calif.), Joe Neguse (Colo.), Madeleine Dean (Pa.) and Del. Stacey Plaskett (Virgin Islands).

“It is their constitutional and patriotic duty to present the case for the President’s impeachment and removal. They will do so guided by their great love of country, determination to protect our democracy and loyalty to our oath to the Constitution,” Pelosi said in a statement.

The impeachment managers are a different set from the ones tapped by Pelosi about a year ago for the first impeachment trial. During that effort, mangers made the case for Trump’s impeachment over his efforts to pressure the Ukrainian government to open an investigation into now President-elect Joe Biden.